Recent Ph.D's
  • Matthew J. Baltz

    Subfield: Political Economy, Comparative Nationalism and Ethnicity, Comparative & Historical Methods

    Contact Information

    Email    mjbaltz@ucla.edu
    Office 
  • Gustav Brown

    Subfield: Sociology of Religion; Comparative Ethnicity, Race, and Nationalism; Social Movements; Conflict and Violence; Political Institutions. 

    Contact Information

    Email    gustavbrown@ucla.edu
    Office 
  • Peter Catron

    Subfield: International Migration, Stratification, Labor Markets, Labor Movements

    Contact Information

    Email    pcatron@ucla.edu
    Office 
  • Matthew Curry

    Subfield: social stratification, education

    Contact Information

    Email    matthewkcurry@ucla.edu
    Office 
  • Karra Greenberg

    Subfield: Family, Social Demography, Comparative Historical, Mental Health

    Contact Information

    Email    karragreenberg@ucla.edu
    Office 
  • Ashley Gromis

    Subfield: Quantitative Methods, Computational Sociology, Networks and Health, Eviction, Economic Sociology

    Contact Information

    Email    ashley.gromis@gmail.com
    Office 
  • Susila Gurusami

    Subfield: Carceral Studies, Race, Class, and Gender, Urban Studies, Qualitative Methods, Reproductive Politics, Medical Sociology

    Contact Information

    Email    susila.gurusami@ucla.edu
    Office 
  • Molly S. Jacobs

    Subfield: Social Movements, Organizations, Social Psychology, Comparative-Historical Sociology, Ethnography

    Contact Information

    Email    msjacobs13@ucla.edu
    Office 
  • Liz Kofman

    Subfield: Sociology of Work, Gender, Race, Social Inequality and Mobility, Quantitative Methods

    Contact Information

    Email    yelizavetta@gmail.com
    Office 
  • Laura Loeb

    Subfield: Conversation Analysis, Interaction and Culture, Political Communication, Mass Media, Sociology of Religion

    Contact Information

    Email    laura.a.loeb@gmail.com
    Office  Haines 234
  • Corey O'Malley

    Subfield: Political Sociology, Race, Ethnicity & Nationalism, Comparative & Historical Sociology, Theory

    Contact Information

    Email    comalley@ucla.edu
    Office 
  • Pat Reilly

    Subfield: economic sociology, organizational studies, cultural production industries, careers, ethnographic methods

    Contact Information

    Email    preilly@ucla.edu
    Office  Haines 285
  • Michael Siciliano

    My dissertation focuses on issues of control, worker experience, and technology among creative workers in an owner-managed firm and a subsidiary of a global firm within the U.S. culture industry. This includes workers in networked occupations that exist outside the boundaries of the firms (audio engineers or producers, YouTube content "creators") and workers in standard employment within the firms (clerical and service staff, analytics workers).

    Subfield: Organizations and work, cultural sociology, science and technology studies, qualitative methods, aesthetics, labor process theory

    Contact Information

    Email    msiciliano@ucla.edu
    Office  Haines 235
  • Isaac Speer

    Subfield: Political Sociology; Race and Ethnicity; Social Class; Sociological Theory

    Contact Information

    Email    isaacspeer@ucla.edu
    Office  Haines Hall 218
  • Michael Stambolis-Ruhstorfer

    Subfield: Cultural Sociology, Sociology of Knowledge, Political Sociology, Sociology of Gender and Sexuality

    Contact Information

    Email    michael.stambolis@u-bordeaux-montaigne.fr
    Office  Haines 264
  • Irene I. Vega

    Irene I. Vega's dissertation examines how state laws and bureaucratic discretion shape the implementation of federal immigration law.

    Subfield: International Migration, Law and Society, Race/Ethnicity, Educational Inequality

    Contact Information

    Email    irenevega@ucla.edu
    Office  Haines 103
  • Anne White

    Subfield: Conversation Analysis, Ethnography, Medical Sociology, Rural Sociology, Sociology of Time

    Contact Information

    Email    aecwhite@gmail.com
    Office  Haines 234
  • Eli Wilson

    Subfield: work, international migration, culture, urban studies, ethnography

    Contact Information

    Email    elihapa@gmail.com
    Office 
  • Terrell Winder

    Subfield: Quantitative & Qualitative Methods, Race & Ethnicity, Education, Gender & Sexuality

    Contact Information

    Email    tjwinder@ucla.edu
    Office 
  • Danielle Wondra

    Subfield: Family & Demography; Gender & Sexuality; Quantitative & Qualitative methods

    Contact Information

    Email    dwondra@g.ucla.edu
    Office